Open Source


MindPX is an open source un-manned vehicle auto-pilot system branched from PixHawk/PX4 stack, and built based upon with further, enhanced new features.

The Project MindPX is founded at Nov., 2014, by By that time AirMind is a startup company focused on smart-drone product. The whole idea of MindPX is it should be the base flight platform that can meet the new requirements from the new generation drone product. After evaluation of many existing auto-pilot projects/products, Pixhawk/PX4 is picked as the baseline of this new platform.

On March 2015, first version of MindPX hardware and software is released which marked the start point of MindPX open source project. In align with AirMind's vision, MindPX is running as an open source project from the beginning.

MindPX's Vision

Smart drone challenges traditional auto-pilot system in many aspects. Smart drone needs to be more friendly to pilot, have more flight modes in order to be adaptive to different tasks and environments, can be accessed from various external systems, and be more powerful to integrate data from more sensor technologies. MindPX is designed to be a flexible and expandable system that can be adaptive to different control methods, providing complete and flexible interfaces to external systems, and owns ability to fuse data from a wide range of sensors.

The dev team

This project is now founded by The steering team of this project are developers from Airmind as well as volunteering developers. The steering team will be responsible for coordinating all development activities on MindPX hardware and software, until ownership of this project is transferred to any other third party organization.

Steering team :

Dev team:
    Gao Changyu
    Liu Yang

The hardware

MindPX hardware is revised from Pixhawk hardware, with deduction on redundant design and some enhancements. The current MindPX v2 is targeted at entry level users. A professional version may be released soon, to provide advanced features.

Major revisions in V2:

1. new USB interface for off-board connection

2. extra I2C socket

3. up to 6 distance sensor interfaces

4. optimized power supply

The software

Items Description Download
Firmware Firmware for MindPX GitHub
MindFlow Firmware for Mindflow GitHub
BootLoader Bootloader for MindPX and MindFlow GitHub


MindPX hardware is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution - ShareAlike 3.0 unported (CC BY-SA 3.0) license

MindPX software is licensed under GPLv3

开源专区

MindPX介绍

Mindpx是从PixHawk/Px4开发包中分支出来的一款开源无人机自动驾驶仪系统,并且在此基础上进一步增强了新的配置功能。在2014年11月,MindPX飞控由AIRMIND公司首次开始自主研发。在此时AIRMIND公司已经是一个专注于智能无人机产品的创业公司。

MindPX将成为可以满足新一代无人机需求的基础飞行平台,这是AIRMIND公司开发该产品的理念。在对现今已有的自动驾驶仪产品的评估之后,Pixhawk/PX4被挑选出来成为MindPX无人机飞控的基准平台。

发布时间

在2015年3月,MindPX第一版本的硬件和软件公开发布,成为了MindPX开源项目的研发起点。AIRMIND公司产品研发的方向促进无人机技术往更高层次的发展,让MindPX从一开始就运作为一个开源项目而进行着。

MindPX开发宗旨

在许多方面智能无人机正在挑战传统的自动舵系统,如安防、农业、商业、摄像等。智能无人机需要对飞行员更加友好,有更多的飞行模式以适应不同的任务和环境,且智能无人机可以被不同的外部系统访问,如Windows,MAC,Linux。此外,智能无人机对众多传感器需要有更强的数据整合能力。MindPX被设计成了一个灵活的、可扩展系统以适应不同的控制方法的无人机核心器件,它提供了与外部系统有完善且灵活的接口,并拥有整合各种传感器数据的能力。

开发团队

这个项目是由AIRMIND公司成立,其中的开发人员是由AIRMIND公司的工程师以及招募的志愿者组成。此项目将由该团队全权负责,并协调所有MindPX硬件和软件的开发活动,直到这个项目的所有权转让给其他任何第三方组织。

主要团队成员:

yihui
SuDragon
Dev team:
    Jeff
    iced_tea
    Yuan
    Gao Changyu
    Liu Yang

开源硬件

MindPX的硬件资源主要是在Pixhawk硬件的基础上做一些整改而来的,其中包括了除去Pixhawk的冗余设计,增强了整个硬件的性能。当前MindPX V.2版本主要是面向入门级用户,专业版本的MindPX即将公布,并提供更高级的功能。

在V2上的重要修改:

1、增加了USB接口转串口功能

2、增加了I2C接口

3、升级到6个距离传感器接口

4、优化电源

开源软件

Items Description Download
Firmware MindPX固件 GitHub
MindFlow MindFlow固件 GitHub
BootLoader MindPX与MindFlow的引导程序 GitHub

License:

MindPX hardware is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution - ShareAlike 3.0 unported (CC BY-SA 3.0) license

MindPX software is licensed under GPLv3